Civil Supplies

Role and Functionality of Department

The Civil Supplies Department was originally only a regulatory Department. Subsequently, its activities have been diversified to include purchase of paddy through PPCs for Cluster Milling Rice, distribution of essential commodities viz. Rice, Wheat, Sugar, Palmolive Oil and Red gram dal through Fair Price Shops under the Public Distribution System at subsidized rates through ePoS cum Electronic weighing machines who are having computerized BPL Ration cards (i.e. White, AAY and Annapurna), consumer affairs, monitoring of prices of essential commodities, distribution of LPG connections to BPL women (Deepam Scheme) through LPG Agencies, Enrollment under UID (Aadhaar) etc…

Schemes/Activities/Action Plan

  1. Public Distribution System :-Distribution of Rice to who are having BPL White cardholders at 5 Kgs of Rice  per head for all of members at Rs.1/- per Kg.
  2. Anthyodaya Anna Yojana Scheme :-  Distribution of Rice to who are having AAY cardholders at 35 Kgs of Rice per card at Rs.1/- per Kg
  3. Annapurna Scheme :-  Distribution of Rice to who are having AAP cardholders at 10 Kgs of Rice per card on free of cost.
  4. Mid Day Meals/ ICDS scheme :-  Distribution of Rice to the Schools under Mid day meal scheme and distribution Rice, P.Oil and Redgram Dall to the Anganwadi Centers on subsidized rates through F.P.Shops.
  5. Welfare Hostels and Jails :-  Distribution of Rice to the BC Hostels/ SC Hostels/ ST Hostels/ Polytechnic colleges on subsidized rates.
  6. Jails :-  Distribution of Rice to the Govt. Central Jails and other  jails on subsidized rates.
  7. Deepam Scheme:-  Distribution of LPG Deepam connections to who are having BPL cards with subsidy Rs.1600/- (for cylinder deposit – Rs.1450/- and Regulator deposit –Rs.150/-). Will be paid by the Government. In order to achieve the aim of the State Government to provide LPG connections to all house holds in the District and to declare the District as 100% LPG enabled District as smokeless District.
  8. Tribal LPG Package:-  The Government have launched distribution of LPG Connections with 5Kg LPG Refills under “Tribal LPG Package” on Free of Cost to the Tribal families   in the Agency area on the eve of Birth Anniversary of Dr.B.R. Ambedkar from 14.04.2017.
  • No. of MLS Points:15
  • No. of Fair Price Shops: 1407
  • No of F.P. Shops functioning through ePos:1354
  • Non ePos P Shops in the district:53



Civil Supplies

No. of Ration Cards existing in Vizianagaram District as on August-2019 
White including TAP/RAP/JAP AAY Annapurna Total BPL Cards Pink
No of Cards 6,27,024 84897 840 7,12,721 42,959
LPG Gas connections existing under various schemes
Sl.No. Scheme No. of connections already released
01 Deepam 250587
02 Tribal package 1651
03 Ujjwala 43193
04 CSR 45306
05 General 341033
TOTAL 6,81,776
Statement showing the Vizianagaram District Gas agencies
Sl.No. Name of LPG Agency Name of the Gas Agency Owner Mandal Oil.Co. Mobile No. of LPG Dealer
1 Vijayalakshmi Bharat Gas Agencies A.Vijaya Kumar Parvathipuram BPCL 7893960381
2 Sri Simhadri Bharat Gas Vijaya Bhargav Jami BPCL 8985408402
3 SVNK.Agencies, Ramakrishna Cheepurpalli BPCL 9441401333
4 Sri Lakshmi Gas Agencies Srinivas Srungavarapukota BPCL 7386257777
5 Sri Sai Kamashi Bharath Gas Marupalli Upalla Sai Lalitha Saluru BPCL 8341945166
6 Sri Laxmi Indanae Gramin Vitrak Chinna Rao Therlam IOCL 9014352214
7 Aashrita Indane Gramin Vitrak K. Santhi Merakamudidam IOCL 8500993355
8 Sai Meghana Indane Gramin Vitrak R.Anuradha Denkada IOCL 9550283685
9 Renu Indane Gas Agency Santha Kumari Rambhadrapuram IOCL 9704931046
10 Srinivas Gas Agency S Kanaka Rao Saluru IOCL 7330725405
11 Banala Indane Gas Services Smt Peetala Vamsi Rekha Gantyada IOCL 9000259822
12 Annapurna Indane Gramin Vitrak G. Shobha Devi Dattirajeru IOCL 9441968333
13 Seetharamram Indane Service T Seetharamayya Vizianagaram IOCL 9848139537
14 Srinivas Indane Gramin Vitrak Nageswara Rao Pachipenta IOCL 8341945166
15 Girijan Co-Op Marketing Agency V.V Ramana(Manager Gummalakshmipuram. IOCL 9490796057,9494104829
16 NCS Agencies N Srinivasa Vizianagaram IOCL 9347017149
17 Sri Pydimamba Indian Gramin Virtak P.Chandra Shekar Puspatirega IOCL 8143232555
18 Sri Sangeetha Indane,Kedaripuram Krishna Veni GL puram IOCL 8099277046
19 DA Naidu & Son’s Indane Gramin Vitrak L.Sulochana Rani Garugubilli IOCL 9441851890,08963-226804
20 Sri sai gas agency K.Srinivasa Rao Vizianagaram HPCL 9985796472
21 Srinivasa Agencies S M Rayudu Gajapathinagaram HPCL 9493599908
22 Sri Surya HP Gramin Vitrak Dathi  padmavathi Jiyyammavalasa HPCL 9502464869
23 Priyadarshini Gas Agency G.Myna Kothavalasa HPCL 9494013203
24 NVR & Sons NLN Ravikumar Vizianagaram HPCL 9490584599
25 Sri Gayatri Gas Agencies, B Sridhar Nellimarla HPCL 9908877399  8106574984
26 Sri Sai Santhiswara M Anilkumar Makkuva HPCL 9440943409
27 Laxminarayan HP GAS Gramin Vitrak Jyothi Mentada HPCL 7286916108
28 Pentapati Kamaraju P Sai Kiran Parvathipuram HPCL 9246621800
29 sri venkateswara agencies J Prasad Bobbili HPCL 9440193997
30 Sri Rama Maruthi HP Gas Agency Ramunaidu Vizianagaram HPCL 9441154004
31 Eswar HP Gas Gramin virtak Harsha Balijipeta HPCL 9849229874
32 Swamy Gas Agency C Bharath Vizianagaram HPCL 9951883269
33 sri sai durga hp gas gramin virtak Deva Puspalatha Bhogapuram HPCL 9440434959
34 Sri Sai  Srinivasa gas agency V.  Srinivasa rao Garividi HPCL 9603093233


Contact Details
Name of the Officer Division/Mandal Attached Mobile Number
Sri K.Madhusudha Rao District Supply Officer   8008301530
Ms. K.Meena Kumari District Manager APSCSCL (DM)   7702003551
Important Links :
Scheme Website Address
Civil Supplies Website
Ration cards
Distribution of Ration
Supply Chain Management
Verification of Aadhaar

Department Emails

  • commr_cs[at]ap[dot]gov[dot]in
  • dydir.it1[at]gmail[dot]com
  • dydir.pds2[at]ap[dot]gov[dot]in
  • dso_vznm[at]ap[dot]gov[dot]in